Resolver Pro Pricing
All features are included in every plan
All features are included in every plan
Try Resolver Pro for 30 days and if you're not satisfied for any reason, we'll send you a full refund.
If you purchase Resolver Pro and then decide you're not going to use it, you can send an email to support@resolverchatbot.com requesting a full refund. You'll hear back from me personally, and I'll deliver your refund right away.
Yes, if you purchase an annual license, you can upgrade to a lifetime license whenever you’d like. You’ll receive a prorated discount at checkout based on how long you’ve been using your annual license.
Your annual subscription will give you access to Resolver Pro and new updates for the next year. Your license will automatically renew at the same price you initially paid, unless canceled (you can cancel at any time).
If your license expires, you will lose access to priority support and new updates, but you can continue using the version of Resolver Pro currently installed on your site. You will not lose access to your data or face any disruptions in your chatbot activity.
If your subscription expires, you will lose access to new updates. You can continue using the current version of Resolver Pro you have installed on your website(s). You will not lose access to any of your data or face any disruptions with your chatbot.
You will receive an email containing your receipt, a download link for Resolver Pro, a license key, and installation instructions.
No, you don’t need to use the free version of Resolver once you install the Pro version. If you have the free version installed, it will automatically deactivate when you activate Resolver Pro, and you can then delete it from your site.
You’ll upload the plugin through the Plugins > Add New menu and then enter your license key. We have a tutorial with screenshots here that you can follow along with.
No, you will not lose any data. Switching to Resolver Pro will retain all of your existing data, and your chatbot won’t experience any interruption.
Yes, you can always upgrade to a plan with more domains, and you’ll receive a pro-rated discount.
No, each sub-site is treated as a unique website and needs its own license key. If your license has enough activations for your entire network, you can activate it across all the sites at once via the Network Admin menu.
Yes, if you run Resolver Pro on one site and later want to use it on another, you can deactivate the license key on the original site and activate it on the new one.
No, we do not have support for split payments or purchasing parity at this time.
We don’t offer a free trial, but we do offer a 30-day money-back guarantee. If you are unhappy with your Resolver Pro purchase after trying it, email us and we’ll issue a full refund.
Yes, you will receive a PDF invoice with your name and email address. You can customize the invoice in the account portal if you need to add a billing address or make other changes.
If you have any questions, you can click here to chat with our chatbot. That's right, you can learn all about Resolver by talking to Resolver!